The Integrity Maturity Framework is a set of 8 integrity principles that are derived from key Commonwealth integrity laws, policies and procedures.

Each principle summarises the corresponding governance obligations and controls.

Each integrity principle is accompanied by a 4-level maturity scale, with each level of maturity building on the previous level.

The 8 integrity principles

  1. Values and Code of Conduct
  2. Integrity knowledge and performance management
  3. Integrity policies, resources and systems
  4. Integrity risk management
  5. Prevent, detect and manage fraud and corruption
  6. Integrity in public resource management
  7. Protect people, information and assets
  8. Monitor and evaluate organisational integrity